8 thoughts on “Montsalvens lake round tour | Hiking in Switzerland”

  1. It looks like a great walk, the rope bridge looks cool and so does the lake, you definitely got good weather for it! I should branch out from Vaud and hike around Fribuorg!

    Like

    1. Hello Jonathan, thank you for visiting my blog and taking the time to leave a comment 🙂 It’s a beautiful region and it’s not that far, so you can easily go in the morning and come back the same day. I love hiking in Vaud too, for example: Col des Mosses, Lac Lioson, Col de Bretaye, Lac des Chavonnes, Col de la Croix, Truex, so many awesome places! If you need any tips do not hesitate to reach out 👍

      Like

    2. I have been to Gruyère and Fribourg before but I wasn’t hiking, and you’re right it’s a really beautiful place! Ahh great! I will have a look at these places, I may have been but forgot the name. Sure sounds awesome, my recommendation is walking up the Dôle near St. Cergue

      Like

Leave a comment:

