Big Magic | Inspiration

image

I have been reading quite a lot lately. Right now I have 4 books in my nightstand – one of them is ‘Big Magic‘.

It’s about creativity and inspiration.

The chapter I read yesterday night talked about having an idea and not doing anything about it, until you come back to your idea and it’s gone… You remember what you wanted to create but the inspiration is not there anymore.

This made me think about all the photography projects I had ideas for, but never took the step to make them happen. Then I realised that there’s one specific idea I had a few months ago that is still in my mind. I even have a mood board for the project, but for some reason I always find myself thinking “I’ll start tomorrow”.

Well, last night after reading that chapter it was clear to me that I should give my idea a chance. So this weekend I’m really going to make an effort to start shooting and turn it into something real. 🙂

Have you read ‘Big magic’?
Even if you haven’t, can you relate to the situation mentioned above? I would love to know if this resonates with some of you too.

Oh! The photos on this post are from a February afternoon, the light was beautiful so I went outside to capture it the best I could.

image

image

image

image

11 thoughts on “Big Magic | Inspiration”

  1. I started reading the book in January but have to admit I haven’t gotten too far yet – reading your post, though, I think I should get back to it this weekend!
    Love the light in your pics!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do that sometimes too! I start a book then I stop, and later I go back to it. So far I read 76 pages out of 285 – so we’ll see how long it takes me to get to the end. 😉
      Thank you *

      Like

    1. Thanks Sam!
      I feel so bad I never wrote back to you (snail mail). I think about it often but never end up doing it! 😐
      Please excuse my laziness… 🙈

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Pam! Thanks 🙂
      I wasn’t sure if it was you, did you redo your entire blog and get rid of your old posts?

      Like

Leave a comment:

