Public transports in B&W | Collab photo project

1
* Subway exit – last stop.

This is my second photo collab with Kiki from the blog Through a lay(wo)mans lens. If you missed our first series and want to know how we got together to do this photography project – read here.

Our theme this time was: Public transports in black & white 🙂

The first shot you see here was spontaneous, when going out of the subway I saw the people in front of me walking to the exit and thought it would be a nice photo in B&W. The following 3 photos were planned, I thought about them in advance – what I wanted to shoot and where.

2
* Driverless urban rail transport.
3
* Bus line 18 shot from above.
4
* Boats are also public transports when you live by a huge lake.
***
PT:Uma colaboração fotográfica com outra blogger, o tema é ‘Transportes públicos a preto e branco’. As fotos que a Kiki tirou podem ser vistas no blogue dela aqui.

9 thoughts on “Public transports in B&W | Collab photo project”

  1. Hi Ines – it was fun doing this again 🙂 I especially like your people pic, and having boats as part of the public transport system is a cool thing, wish we had that here…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kiki – yes it was! Thanks 🙂
      The boat is great specially for people living on one side of the lake and working on the other, it saves them quite some time.

      Like

    1. Thanks! For these collabs I like to think in advance about the photos I want to get, but it’s also nice to keep an eye open to any photography opportunities that may appear. 😉 I’m guessing you do the same with your monthly series?

      Like

    2. You’re right. I do the same thing. And often at the end of the month there are random ones that fit the photo prompt better and they get switched out. Did you have a 4th one planned for the collab that didn’t turn out as you thought?

      Like

    3. Not really, I planned 3 shots and hoped I would be able to come up with a fourth! But I had some extra photos of the boats, from different angles, that I could use if needed 😉

      Like

Leave a comment:

