Meant to be

160429_1

I took these on my way home this evening, the sun was just setting and there was still enough light to snap a few photos – so I did.

160429_2

+ I thought I would share a little text here, I received this last week and it really resonated with me. Leave a comment below if it does with you too:

It’s so tempting to look at your present life situation, at whom you’re with, at where you work, at what you have and have not, and think to yourself: ‘This was obviously meant to be… I’m here for a reason.’

And to a degree, you’d be right. But you are where you are because of the thoughts you used to (and may still) think, and so you are where you are to learn that this is how life works – NOT because it was meant to be.

Don’t give away your power to vague or mysterious logic.

Tomorrow is a blank slate in terms of people, work, and play, because it, too, will be of your making. You will again have that sense that it was meant to be, no matter who or what you’ve drawn into your life.

Nothing is meant to be, except for your freedom to choose and your power to create.

I receive emails like this one everyday in my inbox. Not all of them mean something to me, sometimes I just don’t relate to the words at all, or they just make me laugh because I find the message a bit too exaggerated… But once in a while the emails actually make me stop and think about whatever it is for a bit and it’s nice to have these little moments of clarity.🙂 I’ve been saving my favorites – perhaps I will start sharing them here on my blog.

If you want to check out the website where it’s from, it’s called The Universe Talks.

***
Tradução: Fotos tiradas hoje durante o pôr-do-sol + um texto que recebi por email na semana passada que me intrigou (é sobre as coisas estarem destinadas VS o poder de escolha).

2 thoughts on “Meant to be

Leave a comment:

