Week 2 – IG Photo Challenge

IG

Here’s the breakdown for week 2 of the ‘photo a day’ challenge on Instagram, for the month of April: #fmsphotoaday

Day 9 – I found this

I didn’t really find anything special that day to share and say “I found this”. So I played around with words and took a photo of a Lebanese sweet we had at home. (You can click the images to see them on Instagram along with their captions)

Photo 09.04.16 16 06 22

Day 10 – Fragrant

Flowers and the smell of Spring was what came to mind on that sunny afternoon.

Photo 10.04.16 16 59 30

Day 11 – Natural

I was getting some food ready when I remembered the challenge, so I grabbed a few tomatoes and tried to make them look pretty for the picture.

Photo 11.04.16 19 33 00

Day 12 – Hole

This was an attempt at being a bit creative, looking through the hole of the paper towels roll with the camera – as you do with your eye. I can’t say I’m happy with that photo, but… it was already getting late and I was starting to make dinner when I realized I still needed a photo for the challenge. So this had to do!

Photo 12.04.16 19 43 45

Day 13 – Card

Just grabbed one of my favorite postcards and snapped a picture of it against a clean background, with my hand in it to give some life to the image.

Photo 13.04.16 14 54 43

Day 14 – Fresh

I was on my way home when I thought I would look for something that could match the theme of that day and try to avoid taking another picture inside. Glad I saw a fountain!

Photo 14.04.16 16 54 22

Day 15 – Logo

I grabbed a few of my postcards and took a photo showcasing the logo of the Olympics Games.

Photo 15.04.16 17 06 53

Day 16 – Glass

For this one I tried to take a few pics using the bottom of a glass to make fun effects, but I wasn’t really happy with the results… so I ended up sharing a scene from my living room, featuring a candle in a glass.

Photo 16.04.16 18 00 48

Thoughts:

I didn’t follow my own advice from last week at all. I didn’t take photos in advance, so on week 2 I felt the same pressure & frustration of posting pics last minute just like on week 1.

I’m starting to get that love/hate feeling towards the challenge. I’m happy it is making me take a photo each day and that I’m collecting memories on every day of the month. But at the same time, there are days I really couldn’t care less and it’s kind of a chore I have to do…

Hopefully I will be able to take more outdoors shots for week 3 (even though the first 2 days are already indoor pics *sigh)! 😉

***
Tradução: O resumo da segunda semana do desafio fotográfico no Instagram (#fmsphotoaday).

8 thoughts on “Week 2 – IG Photo Challenge”

  1. I loved your day 12 pic when I saw it on Instagram! Had to laugh just now, though, when I read what it was – I thought you looked through a huge cement pipe or something like that!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahahah 😀 Really? That’s so funny! When I took the pic I first thought it would be difficult for people to figure out how I did it, but then I posted on IG and the only two who commented got it right straight away – so I convinced myself it was obvious after all. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    2. So I must have been on your IG before the others commented what it was! But I was seriously impressed with the great view through “the thing” 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My favorite is ‘I found this’. Looks like an interesting sweet. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I know it’s tough, but it you’re half way through. Looking forward to what you come up with next week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s like a cracker covered with flower petals and it has a really fragrant flavor – I had never tasted anything like it before!
      Thank you for the support! This week is feeling a bit easier, maybe the good weather is the reason 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment:

