#SlowDownWithStills [Photo 8]

MindfulMagnificence

WEEK 8 of the #SlowDownWithStills program.

This week´s photo prompt is to illustrate our version of “Mindful Magnificence“, according to the email received that talked about self-reflection and asking yourself thought-provoking questions that force you to reconsider the way you live.

✓  Every time I reflect on my life I always come out of my thoughts with a clear mind, so with this week’s photo I wanted to illustrate that same clarity and inner peace. Hence the color white and the incense!

***
Tradução: O desafio para a 8ª semana do programa criativo Slow Down With Stills é criar uma imagem que traduza a nossa versão de “Magnificência da consciência” (acho que se pode traduzir assim) baseada no texto que nos foi enviado que fala em auto-reflexão. Com esta foto quis interpretar a clareza e paz interior que sinto sempre que penso mais a sério nas coisas da vida. Daí o branco e o incenso! 

4 thoughts on “#SlowDownWithStills [Photo 8]

    1. Thank you! I never really practiced meditation, but I heard a lot of good things about it. I just don’t really know where & how to start… Any tips?
      I know there are challenges out there, perhaps I could try that. I did one of those for yoga to get into it, it was called the “30-day yoga challenge” and every day for 1 month we had a 15 minute class online.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Really it’s all about quietening your mind. Sit comfortably, close your eyes and just focus on your breathing. If you just focus on that then all the thoughts start to fall away! But it’s hard in the beginning for sure. I was given a book from my Dad who is an avid meditator when I first started called ‘Meditation, Now or Never’ by Steve Hagen. It gives you a real understanding of the benefits of mediation and some tips on how to get started. Or if you have an iPhone, I use a brilliant app for guided meditation called ‘ZMeditations’. There are loads of good guided meditation apps, so if you listen to one of them as you meditate it will help keep the thoughts away. Hope that helps!🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment:

