#SlowDownWithStills [Photo 5]

MorningRoutine1
(version 1)
MorningRoutine2
(version 2)

Catching up with the #SlowDownWithStills program.

WEEK 5
The photo prompt was to create an image that illustrates our version of My Morning Ritual.

✓  I struggled so much to come up with a photo that I ended up with two versions. Every morning I drink something, exercise, make myself look presentable and I recently started writing down what I want to get done during the day. So those are the things I tried to illustrate with the images above.

Why so much trouble to shoot for this one?
Here are the two things that I noticed made me struggle:
1) Checking out what other people did for this theme. Comparison can block you creatively!
2) Thinking  I wouldn’t normally take this type of photo. When in fact this is good since it’s challenging me to create something new!

***
Tradução: O desafio para a 5ª semana do programa criativo Slow Down With Stills era criar uma imagem que traduzisse “O meu ritual matinal”. Tive alguma dificuldade em fotografar este tema, então acabei com duas versões possíveis.

Leave a comment:

