The #SlowDownWithStills creative program

postcards

I just joined a 10-week creative program called Slow Down With Stills.
It’s a free weekly e-mail series that helps with evolving shooting still life photography.

I feel I spent last year so focused on portraiture that now I’m lacking ideas when it comes to photographing anything without people in it…

The program already started 5 weeks ago so they’re already halfway through, but I will be catching up during the next days and sharing the results here!

WEEK 1
The first week was about creating a photo that showcases a small part of our life that we love and wish to pay more attention to.

✓ The photo I came up with is the one above: my postcard collection.  I wish I would take the time to take all of them out of the box and organize them into an album!

I’m not sure it qualifies as “still life” with my hand in there… oh well, I still have 9 photos to create and perfect this art.😉

***
Tradução: Inscrevi-me num programa criativo chamado Slow Down With Stills com duração de 10 semanas. O objectivo é receber por email ajuda e inspiração para desenvolver a arte de fotografar natureza morta. Este é o meu resultado para a semana 1, acho que o facto de ter a minha mão na imagem contradiz o conceito de “natureza morta” ahah!

2 thoughts on “The #SlowDownWithStills creative program

Leave a comment:

