Photo shoot: AWxHM for Blaastlye

1

I had the opportunity to shoot a preview of the Alexander Wang x H&M collection the other day, for Blaastyle.com – I’m sure you all know by now I frequently work with a fashion blogger 😉

If you’re interested a bit in fashion you probably heard about this collaboration H&M did with fashion designer and Creative Director of Balenciaga.

***

The collection is available in some H&M stores since November 6th, however the brand gave some fashion bloggers the opportunity to try out some of the clothing pieces beforehand so they could write about it and present a preview on their blogs.

When Romina told me she was going to showcase two different looks I was delighted! Although I really enjoy photographing her outfits for the blog, there’s always more excitement when we can work on a shoot of a specific brand and create a concept around it.

***

For the first look we went for a very sporty mood:

246

(More photos HERE)

***

For the second look we went for a more urban feel:

2710_HMAW (1)2710_HMAW (3)2710_HMAW (6)

(More photos HERE)

***

Which one is your favorite?
I put more work in the shooting and editing of the sporty one, but I must say I really love the results of the urban look, I really like the bokeh I got from the grid!

In case you’re wondering, both photo shoots were photographed with a 70-200mm 2.8 Sigma lens.

***

I’m sure I said this before, but it’s crazy when I think this all started with me sending Romina an email saying I was passionate about photography, I was getting into portraiture and I would love for her to model for me. Almost a year an a half later look what it turned into!

As this post goes online, we’re both on our way to attend another fashion show (remember last month?) 🙂 So keep an eye on Instagram for live updates!

Leave a comment:

