Golden hour

 

gh1

It’s so cold here in Switzerland right now. We were having nice sunny days with temperatures between 15 and 20 degrees Celsius and today it suddenly dropped to 7°C!!

***

These photos are from last weekend though, I took them while I was in the park with my bf admiring the sunset and its golden light.

It sounds romantic but to be honest I spent most of the time looking at a raven that was scaring the hell out of me (he was probably scared of me too as I wouldn’t stop looking at him) and there were so many little flies and insects in the hair that I kept shaking my hands over my head… So ridiculous! I truly have the most patient boyfriend in the world ❤

gh2gh3

I took them with the Fujix100s which I have not being using that much lately. I’m really hoping I will be able to spend some time this weekend reading more about the camera, as I don’t feel I master it completely. I often have issues with exposure and shutter speed when using it.

***

I hope you’re having a nice week!

6 thoughts on “Golden hour”

  1. I LOVE golden hour at this time of year – it makes for the most wonderful photos. I love the long shadows in your photo…sweet shot 🙂

    Like

    1. Não, mas gostava de ter! Essa camara dá muito jeito quando não dá para andar com uma dslr às costas e parece ser muito fixe 🙂 Cabe no bolso, não cabe?

      Like

    2. Ah pois, que fixe! Gosto do estilo retro dela tambem, não tenho é dinheiro para comprar haha 😀 Neste momento estou a pensar comprar uma lente macro baratinha para o Natal, mas quem sabe!

      Like

Leave a comment:

