Snapshots of a wedding day

Last Saturday two friends of mine got married in Portugal.
It was an opportunity for me to spend a long weekend there and being back together with a lot of dear friends of mine. It was awesome!

***

I decided to take the Fuji x100s with me to snap a few photos during the day:

***

Once I was back home in Switzerland and uploading the pictures to my computer, I realized I made quite a few mistakes regarding my camera settings. I guess I was so happy that day enjoying every moment that I was not taking the time to think about the settings. I was just snapping photos here and there when it came to my mind. Anyway, I found a way around to mask some issues by using a B&W edit + playing with contrast and clarity.

But you know what? It doesn’t matter, because I wasn’t there for the photos!
I made the best of that day and came back with my heart full of joy🙂

***

Do you also find yourself in this type of situations where you want to take as many photos as possible, but at the same time you just want to enjoy the moment and leave the camera behind?

4 thoughts on “Snapshots of a wedding day

Leave a comment:

