Thoughts on Creative Portraiture

Model: Romina

Hey hey!

I’ve been exploring further on portraiture and creative editing lately. I even enrolled on a 3-day online course about Editorial Photography the other day.

I have some projects I want to do by the end of this Summer, so to get started I’m practicing my skin retouching skills.

Above are two portraits that were taken early in the morning with natural light only and then edited in Photoshop. I wanted the images to have a natural look, but at the same time to have a bit of an editorial feel. What do you think of them?

***

If you’re following me on Facebook you might have already seen a sneak peek on some creative self-portraiture experiment😉 (if not, you’re missing out on some exclusive content ahahah!)

One thought on “Thoughts on Creative Portraiture

Leave a comment:

