1hour-1photo ft. Helen Ogbourn

The March photo collab is here!
And what a great one, with Helen from Helen Ogbourn Photography 🙂

I started following Helen’s work when she was doing her 365 project. Once she was done I kept an eye on what she was doing – I love how simple and yet beautiful her photographs are! Check out this gallery and you’ll see what I mean 😉 Every time I see Helen’s photographs I think to myself I should appear more on my own photos like she does, it’s simple: a tripod and a remote.

The photographs below were taken from 10:00am to 5:00pm last Sunday, the ones in black & white are Helen’s, the color ones are mine:

10:00am – 11:00am

1. 10-11am
Helen: Warwick: Taken along the finishing strait of the Warwick Half Marathon. The sun was bright and I liked the shadows on the road of the spectators alongside me.
1a. 10-11am
Me: Breakfast corner

11:00am – 12:00pm

2. 11am-12pm
Helen: Stratford-Upon-Avon (famous for William Shakespeare): Along the rooftops and, in the distance, the church where Shakespeare is buried.
2a. 11am-12pm
Me: cozy at home

12:00pm – 13:00pm

3. 12-1pm
Helen: Stratford-Upon-Avon: Random phrases etched into the pavement along the high street.
3a. 12-1pm
Me: all you need for a chickpea curry with basmati rice

1:00pm – 2:00pm

4. 1-2pm
Helen: Stratford-Upon-Avon: The most beautiful magnolia tree by the riverside. Stratford in spring is just beautiful 🙂
4a. 1-2pm
Me: home made chickpea curry with basmati rice

2:00pm – 3:00pm

5. 2-3pm
Helen: Stratford-Upon-Avon: Trying to warm up with a hot chocolate in Starbucks.
5a. 2-3pm
Me: blossom chinese magnolia tree in the park

3:00pm – 4:00pm

6. 3-4pm
Helen: Birmingham: Travelling home, this is one of my favourite views looking out across the city. (Not the most successful photo as I had the wrong lens and left my remote in the car!)
6a. 3-4pm
Me: watching my boyfriend play Tomb Raider as if it were a movie

4:00pm – 5:00pm

7. 4-5pm
Helen: Birmingham: Back home, warming up with a cuppa and catching up with emails, letters and phone calls 🙂
7a. 4-5pm
Me: hot tea to keep me warm in this cold Spring

How awesome is it that we both took a photo of a magnolia tree? 😀

Thank you so much for participating Helen! Your work really inspires me, I’m looking forward to seeing more from you this Spring.

Want to be one of the next features?

4 thoughts on “1hour-1photo ft. Helen Ogbourn”

Leave a comment:

