1hour-1photo ft. My NYC Photography

For this month’s photo collab the person who joined the challenge is Julia from the blog my nyc photography!

I was very happy when I received her email asking to participate, because I have followed her blog for quite a while now and I think it’s really nice that bloggers who follow each other can get together to do projects like this one.
Be sure to check Julia’s blog, you’ll love how she’s been looking for New York’s color through her photography – you can learn more about it here.

So, last Saturday we both made sure we had our cameras next to us and took a photo every hour from 10AM to 7PM. Enjoy the results:

10:00am

 

photoday10
Julia: getting up
photoday10b
Me: being a fool to make a funny photo

11:00am

photoday11
Julia: making breakfast. German style pancakes with Nutella
photoday11b
Me: my new mug

12:00am

photoday12
Julia: getting ready for the day
photoday12b
Me: fortune cookies

1:00pm

photoday13
Julia: doing a little blogging
photoday13b
Me: it snowed during the night and some huge bird left a trail

2:00pm

photoday14
Julia: at the union square market shopping for Christmas decoration
photoday14b
Me: veggie food

3:00pm

photoday15
Julia: getting a hot chocolate
photoday15b
Me: my jewelry support

4:00pm

photoday16
Julia: on my way home
photoday16b
Me: can you see the lake down there and the mountains behind the clouds?

5:00pm

photoday17
Julia: warming up with some tea and cookies
photoday17b
Me: walk on the park

6:00pm

photoday18
Julia: that’s the Christmas decoration I got at the market. A makeshift advent “wreath”
photoday18b
Me: checking out what’s new on other blogs

7:00pm

photoday19
Julia: relaxing with a good new “book”
photoday19b
Me: editing a photoshoot

Thank you Julia for participating! ๐Ÿ™‚

And I just wanted to share something she wrote me on our email exchanges that I think defines this photo project quite well and could also be an incentive for you out there to be one of the next features:
It was challenging. Before I wasn’t sure if I’d be doing enough interesting things to take pictures of. But I guess it’s about being creative and making your pictures interesting even if you’re doing boring stuff!

6 thoughts on “1hour-1photo ft. My NYC Photography”

  1. A great collaboration ๐Ÿ™‚ I agree…these challenges are about making the most of being in the situation you’re in and getting creative! Lovely shots ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks Helen! It’s all about getting creative for sure – otherwise it would just be some random snapshots, no challenge on doing that ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  2. Great post – and what a surprise to see that you happened to be on my ‘Big Hand’ post when you were checking out other blogs on your smartphone – I didn’t expect to see that shot as I scrolled down through your images!

    Like

    1. Thank you!
      Eheheh ๐Ÿ˜‰ I really liked that post, the editing you chose, the composition and it also felt special because I had just been in London earlier that month. You have great photos on your blog!

      Like

Leave a comment:

