1hour-1photo ft. Joana Santos

The second feature of my monthly photo collaboration is Joana Santos.
Joana and I met back in 2004 through a common friend while we were studying in the same university, in Portugal. Internet helped us to maintain contact over the years and I’m happy she joined me for this challenge today as I know her growing interest for photography and I think she really has an eye for it!

We each took one photo from 9am to 9pm on the past Saturday. Here are the results:

9:00 am

 

09
Joana: waking up to a rainy day
9
Me: time to wake up and enjoy the weekend

10:00am

010
Joana: a (sunny) bowl of cereal for breakfast
10
Me: delicious chai latte – can’t get enough of it

11:00am

011
Joana: some of us are still sleeping…
11
Me: getting my photos ready for the local photo club expo

12:00am

012
Joana: “Gaivotas em terra, tempestade no mar.” (Portuguese saying) – when seagulls stay inland, it usually means there is a storm at sea
12
Me: kitchen duty

1:00pm

013
Joana: Lunch is almost ready!
13
Me: ready to go out!

2:00pm

014
Joana: reading electoral programmes, so I can make a decision on who to vote for tomorrow
14
Me: around the neighborhood

3:00pm

015
Joana: time to start packing some more stuff, as I’m moving soon
15
Me: leaves are falling like crazy

4:00pm

016
Joana: an hour later, it’s still chaotic over here…
16
Me: back from grocery shopping

5:00pm

017
Joana: a pause to refill
17
Me: the days are getting smaller

6:00pm

018
Joana: the new place is starting to feel like home
18
Me: I’m back to reading comics

7:00pm

019
Joana: a glimpse of sun at the end of a rainy day
19
Me: trying to help my bf to get better

8:00pm

020
Joana: little walk to get some fresh air
20
Me: cooking soup reminds me of my mom’s home in Portugal

9:00pm

021
Joana: pillows are calling!
21
Me: addicted to tetris

Hope you liked this series of images!
Thank you Joana for your participation, you were totally up for the challenge 😉

If you read Portuguese you can visit Joana’s blog here, a space where she shares her thoughts about life.

PS: November and December features are booked already, but feel free to contact me if you’re interested in participating in 2014!

Leave a comment:

