Fall photoshoot (Part 1)

comp1

This is the result of the first part of the shoot I did with my little sisters last weekend. I wanted to try out the reflector I had just purchased, as well as use my 70-200mm lens. It was also a great opportunity to practice some portraiture, which is something I don’t do often (but I’m trying to change that!).

comp2

It was nice to take these portraits on location and to direct them through the shoot! I also enjoyed processing the photos afterwards.

comp3

I can’t wait to share the second part! Want a hint? It’s very colorful and fun. 😉

6 thoughts on “Fall photoshoot (Part 1)”

  1. What a lovely set of photos. I really love the last one in particular with the slightly muted tones, and the fact that they are framed by the circle. Nice work!

    Like

  2. All great photos! I particularly like the first large one and the last large one. I also really like the bottom right small one. Which 70-200mm lens did you get? Reflectors are awesome, and a very inexpensive way to drastically improve portrait photos. That being said, I don’t use mine as often as I should. I did use it on a few of the poses from this past weekend’s shoot though.

    Like

    1. Thank you!
      I have the Sigma 70-200mm F2.8 without stabilization (which I think it’s not available on the market anymore). Using the reflector made a big difference indeed! Hope to see more photos of your shoot!

      Like

Leave a comment:

