Contest: Capture the Colour

Marina Chetner and my nyc photography nominated me to take part in a contest named Capture the Colour. The details can be found in the competition page of the TravelSupermaket‘s site, but in short here are the rules:

  • Publish a blog post with photos that capture the following 5 colours: Blue, Green, Yellow, White and Red.
  • Nominate 5 fellow bloggers to take part in the contest.
  • Due date: 29th August 2012.
  • First prize: 1x £2000 to spend on travelling / 5x iPad3.
  • Judges: Ken KamineskyAbi KingDave & DebChristine GilbertDaniel Nahabedian

I went through my archive, chose 5 photos and re-edited them with the purpose of this contest in mind. Some of you might recognize a few images 😉
(For a bigger format please click on the photos)

Blue (Switzerland)

Green (Netherlands)

Yellow (Switzerland)

White (Switzerland)

Red (Switzerland)

I know the last day to enter this contest is in 2 days already but, if you’re going to choose 5 photos from your archive as I did, there’s still time!
So I nominate:

14 thoughts on “Contest: Capture the Colour”

    1. I love your yellow one too 😉 and your blue is so cool! I’m glad you found time to go through your photos.

      Like

    1. There’s something about that photo I can’t explain as well!
      Nice images you put together on your post 🙂

      Like

  1. Hi! Great entry! I really like your series of photos! Like Denzil, my fave is the green. It’s a strong image and very unique 🙂 Don’t forget to post your entry to the contest facebook page or email them to be considered! Good luck 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Marina, thank you! I posted it via Twitter, but never got a confirmation so I sent an email. Did you receive any confirmation regarding your entry?

      Like

    2. I posted it to their facebook page and they responded that way. I am sure that if you’ve emailed, it will be fine! But if you want and if you can, post on facebook! (Love the green so much! How did you get so level with the traffic light?)

      Like

    3. I received an email today 😉
      Regarding the green image, It’s a traffic light for pedestrians – so it’s not as high as the ones for cars and I was just behind it waiting to cross the street. (pedestrians lights in the U.S. are white, right?)

      Like

    4. ours are yellow, and traffic lights are black – sometimes yellow too. (I think – wow, I didn’t realise I pay so little attention to them!) Our pedestrian lights are much higher than the average person. Cool! And glad you received an email confirmation! 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks! I got an email today, I guess they received a lot of entries so it takes some time to answer everyone’s.

      Like

Leave a comment:

