Photographing another blogger

Sara_mchoices

Last week while I was in Portugal I decided to step out of my comfort zone and ask someone I didn’t know to be photographed.
So, I contacted two bloggers leaving in my home town to know if they were up to a small photoshoot and one of them was available!
Her name is Sara and she’s one of the writers of mchoices.blogspot.com

Here are my favorites:

Sara_mchoices1
Lens: 35mm – Exposure: 1/160– Aperture: f/2.8 – ISO: 200
Sara_mchoices2
Lens: 35mm – Aperture: f/2.8 – ISO: 200
Sara_mchoices7
Lens: 35mm – Exposure: 1/1000– Aperture: f/2.8 – ISO: 200

Thanks Sara for your availability and it was really nice to meet you in person 🙂

8 thoughts on “Photographing another blogger”

  1. I’m not sure what happened, but your posts weren’t showing up under the blogs I follow list. I’ve re-followed you so hopefully that’s fixed now. I always look forward to reading your posts. This was a fantastic idea, and a great way to set up a photo session. Wonderful shots! I wish I knew some local bloggers : )

    Like

    1. oh 😦 Hope it’s just a temporary bug…
      Thank you for your comment 🙂
      It’s not easy to find local bloggers, but to find local photographers what I sometimes do is to look in http://www.flickr.com/places for people who took photographs in the same city as me. Maybe you can find someone using this too!

      Like

    2. I rarely use Flickr anymore. It always seems like a ghost town. I just went to the St. Louis photo groups and most of the posts are months old. I did find a St. Louis Photographers group on Meetup.com that is pretty active though. I went on a photowalk with them last weekend. I’ll search for photos by location though and see what I come up with : )

      Like

Leave a comment:

