Quotography II

As a single footstep will not make a path on the earth, so a single thought will not make a pathway in the mind. To make a deep physical path, we walk again and again. To make a deep mental path, we must think over and over the kind of thoughts we wish to dominate our lives. -Henry David Thoreau

Quote1
Lens: 35mm – Exposure: 1/1000 – Aperture: f/1.8 – ISO: 200

If the photo I shared two days ago was the easiest to produce, this one was definitely the hardest to figure out! I read this quote so many times trying to understand what it meant to me, so I would be able to express it with an image. I finally decided to go with the words “we walk again and again” & “we must think over and over” – expressing this repetition and continuity in my photo. (and for a change I went with using me as my own model!)

Regarding the technique I used, there’s an option on my camera (Nikon D90), in the Shooting Menu, called “multiple exposure”. You can turn it on and select how many shots you want the camera to take and turn into a single one.
Then I played around in Lightroom to edit the image in a kind of surreal way.

To see all entries please visit the project’s gallery at: nickexposed.com/quotography-gallery/

2 thoughts on “Quotography II”

Leave a comment:

