How do you define your own style #6

Whilst it’s good to be experimental and try new things, also remember that it is your ‘limitations‘ that go some way to defining your style anyway.

(read the full version here)

Kind of contradictory, right?
Should I choose one thing, be loyal to this subject and built my own style around this choice? Or should I keep trying everything that I can until I really find the one or the ones I really love to shoot?

Tough decision! I’m sure we all think (or thought once) a lot about this.
If you’re part of the ones that already built a style in photography: how did you make the decision? Or was it natural and just happened?

I leave you with 2 shots of my brand new cactus:
(I tried something different with these pictures – vignetting)

Cactus I (Lens: 35mm – Exposure: 1/125 – Aperture: f/1.8 – ISO: 200)
Cactus II (Lens: 35mm – Exposure: 1/160 – Aperture: f/2.8 – ISO: 200)

Just one step left #7: Keep moving on

you may also like:
How do you define your own style?
How do you define your own style #5

4 thoughts on “How do you define your own style #6

    1. It’s true, sometimes you just need to find the right angle so the photo makes sense🙂

      Like

  1. I love vingnetting🙂 and I still want to give that 35mm lens a try. Im still trying so many things in order to find the style I am more drawn to. Try everything!

    Like

Leave a comment:

