That place I call home

Hi guys,
I spent a couple of days at my Mom’s last week, took some photos in the garden and wanted to share my favorites here. It always feels good to be at the place where you grow up, don’t you think? So many good memories!

Home I (Lens: 35mm - Exposure: 1/200 - Aperture: f/1.8 - ISO: 200)
Home II (Lens: 35mm - Exposure: 1/125 - Aperture: f/1.8 - ISO: 200)

I really like the composition I got in the first image and also the way I used the DoF in the second photo. Once again the Aperture is at 1.8😉 I’m starting to notice a pattern eheh…

you may also like:
Autumn is leaving…
Where are you Winter?

9 thoughts on “That place I call home

    1. Hi Rosa! Thanks, shooting with a prime lens is great – it makes you move around looking for the best framing instead of just zooming in and out.😉

      Like

  1. Great images! Your mum’s place looks wonderful…
    Yes I would also like to try a 35mm lens out too. at the moment I’m learning to shoot with a 50mm lens and I like how some of the photos are coming out.🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks =)
      What I really like about this lens is that I can use a really low aperture and play with the depth of field!

      Like

  2. Não sei se será propositado, mas há uma certa nostalgia e saudade (feliz) nas composições que escolheste. Acho que estás a tirar fotos cada vez mais pessoais e isso é óptimo para que possas progredir.;)

    Like

    1. ahah!🙂 Eu pensei que devias ser tu, obrigada por confirmares😉
      É mesmo engraçado veres isso nas fotos, fico contente por estas imagens contarem uma história e transparecerem esses sentimentos. De facto, é um pouco assim que me sinto naquele jardim – brinquei tanto lá em pequena =)

      Like

Leave a comment:

