Embolden Photography Challenges – challenge #4: shadows

Here’s my entry for this week’s Embolden challenge with the theme of Shadows:

Shadow (Lens: 35mm – Exposure: 1/2000 – Aperture: f/2.8 – ISO: 200)

My first idea was to capture shadows of animals made with hands on the wall, like I used to do when I was a kid. However, I was sitting on my living room when a ray of sunshine entered and I noticed the shadow of these sunglasses I have hanging on a photo support. I thought that could work for the challenge too! It looks cool to me, with a little touch of retro and I like the way we can see the texture of the wall in the shadowed parts.

you may also like:
Embolden Photography Challenges – challenge #3: fear

2 thoughts on “Embolden Photography Challenges – challenge #4: shadows

  1. Gostei!!
    Se não me engano acho que foi Talbot que tinha dito que a fotografia é mais um jogo de sombras do que luz. O senhor sabia o que dizia…

    Like

Leave a comment:

